Techland

European Union

Dying Light's 5th Anniversary and Free Weekend

Dying Light's 5th Anniversary and Free Weekend

Dying Light, Techland’s action survival game set in a post-apocalyptic open world overrun by zombies, has turned five on January 27, but the proper anniversary celebrations start today.

First Ever Free Weekend

For the very first time, Dying Light will be available to play for free on Steam, starting February 20 (10am PT / 7pm CET / 6pm GMT) ending on Sunday, February 23 (10am PT / 7pm CET / 6pm GMT). Those who play the game during the weekend, will be able to grab it up to 67% off.

A Month Full Of Events

A month full of both global and local community events starts today, and will last until March 19. Expect fan favorites to make a comeback, and a few surprises!

The community rewards will include a brand new new weapon blueprint, C4 - a throwable explosive that sticks to surface - and a surprise outfit.

Dying Light 5th Anniversary - Thank You!

Anniversary Bundle Full Of Upgraded Weapons

Available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One, the 5th Anniversary Bundle for Dying Light offers gear worthy of a Harran Veteran. Along with an outfit you’ll receive a new buggy paint job (Veteran’s Ride) and blueprints for three new weapons:

  • a brand new pipe - consecutive hits boost damage +50% after 3 or more hits;
  • a new sledgehammer;
  • a brand new double-barreled shotgun - with 50% faster reload speed, increased damage size and bullet speed: can shoot both shells at once to produce a "malfunctioning effect", packs a heavy punch;

The DLC is available on PC, and consoles for $2.99.

A Brand New Difficulty Mode

For everyone to be able to enjoy Dying Light to the full, regardless of their skill level and experience with action games, Techland has prepared a brand new difficulty mode. The level is intended for those who’d like to focus on the story and exploration without worrying too much about survival. Story Mode features a number of various tweaks which make the game significantly easier. The new modes will include: Story Mode, Normal, Hard, Nightmare.

To commemorate Dying Light’s 5th anniversary, Techland has also released a new video showcasing the game’s post-launch support, and a thank you note to the community:

Dying Light 5th Anniversary - Thank You!

Dying Light is currently available for up to 67% off on Steam and consoles, and all current and future owners are granted access to Dying Light: Bad Blood, Techland’s take on battle royale.

Additionally, those who bring their friends into the Dying Light community will both enjoy a free gold-tier weapon docket. To claim the gift, and read the rules, please visit: dyinglightgame.com/bringafriend.

Ok! I got it!Our website uses cookies. We use cookies to create a more personal experience. However, if you don’t feel comfortable with this, you can change the way cookies work for you in your browser’s settings.

Please enter your date of birth